A Child’s Easter in Wales


Hope you all appreciate the pun in the title of this post. I thought some of my international readers might enjoy finding about Easter here in Wales (part of the UK), so here are a few of the best bits of my week at home.

St.Teilo's Church, Llandeilo

My parents live just outside of the town, Llandeilo, so we attend St.Teilo’s. I have a friend who is a Jehovah Witness, we chatted about about how great it is to be a part of a close-knit community. It’s lovely going to Church and seeing friends of all different ages.

My best friend Non came over to catch up and we went to visit our high school art teacher and her 6 month old baby, Jude. I’m really not a baby person but Jude is such a cutie. I think he enjoyed having the full attention of 3 women for the afternoon. I wanted to take him home.

One of Llandeilo’s highlights is Heavenly– a handmade ice cream and chocolate shop. Paul and I treated each other to one of their yummy handmade eggs. My grandma spoiled us with a ice-cream too. They do deliver some products if you’re tempted…

Easter Sunday- Paul and I set up an easter egg hunt for his little sisters

And I always love going home to see these guys….

Archie helping out with my knitting

Phoebe and Meg getting some shut eye

Frankie

What a tease

2 thoughts on “A Child’s Easter in Wales

Leave a Reply

